Vernal Equinox: Eggs Standing Tall today?


I woke up this morning and, as usual, I checked twitter.  One of the first tweets I saw was a tweet from HouseParty.com saying the following:

It’s the first day of spring! Did you know that you can stand an egg up on its base today? News to me: CLICK HERE FOR THE LINK Anyone try it?

I clicked on the link and read their awesome article.  After I understood what the Vernal Equinox was all about and why it was possible to stand an egg up today, well, I had to try it.  So, I went into my kitchen, pulled out my carton of eggs and wiped down the counter.  Then I took one out and tried balancing one for about thirty seconds before I gave up…Lol.  Then I put that one back and took another one out and ended up standing that egg up in about five seconds!  I am not sure if it is too late to try, but I think it’s worth it!

Enjoy!  And thank you HouseParty.com!

4 thoughts on “Vernal Equinox: Eggs Standing Tall today?

Please elaborate on what you see

